So Hey, I’m New Here

Hello, I’m Sierra.

The main purpose of this blog is to share my experiences with friends and family all over the world. I’ve named the blog Tribe Collecting because I have made so many friends through my interests. These people are my tribe. They share my interests, but they also show genuine appreciation for me and my contributions. My tribe understands me and they are my community and support. I am most at home among my tribe.

My varied interests will veer into blog posts about pop-culture, travel, and technology. These are the main interests my tribe shares.

Pop-culture
Most of my pop-culture obsessions are story driven media. This includes video games, comics, movies, television, and books. Authors are my rock stars and as of this writing, my Good Reads listing says I have read 770 completed books! I also love board games, card games, and puzzles.

Travel
I love to travel and have been fortunate to visit some interesting places. This blog will be the perfect medium to share those experiences and some photos.

Technology
I will also incorporate some blogs, websites, apps, and tech into the blog.

As you can see, my tribe gives me ample opportunity for new connections and that spawns new interests. For example, this spring a friend inspired me to try growing some food crops. New interest for the tribe? We’ll see!

2 comments

  1. Woo! Congrats! I can’t wait to read the posts and live vicariously through them. (Hey, gotta find a life somewhere if I can’t travel, right?). So happy for you getting this up and going :D!!!

Leave a Reply

